delay()

Description

Réalise une pause dans l'exécution du programme pour la durée (en millisecondes) indiquée en paramètre. (=Pour mémoire, il y a 1000 millisecondes dans une seconde...!

Syntaxe

delay (ms);

Paramètres

  • ms (unsigned long): le nombre de millisecondes que dure la pause

Valeurs Renvoyées

  • Aucune

Exemple

int ledPin = 13; // Une LED est connectée à la broche 13 void setup() // la fonction setup() est exécutée 1 seule fois { pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT); // met la broche numérique en sortie } void loop() { digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH); // allume la LED delay(1000); // attendre 1 seconde digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW); // éteint la LED delay(1000); // attendre une seconde } // la fonction loop() boucle sans fin

※ Remarque:

Bien qu'il soit facile de faire clignoter une LED avec l'instruction delay(), et de nombreux programmes utilisent de courtes pauses pour de nombreuses tâches telles que la commutation, l'utilisation de l'instruction delay() a des inconvénients non négligeables. Aucune autre lecture de valeur sur un capteur, opération mathématique ou manipulation de bits ne peut avoir lieu durant une instruction delay(), et en effet, cela fait stopper toute autre activité le temps de l'exécution de la pause. Pour une autre approche du contrôle des temporisations, voir l'instruction millis() et les programmes d'exemples cités à la suite. Les programmeurs avancés évitent habituellement d'utiliser l'instruction delay() pour des pauses supérieures à 10 millisecondes, à moins que le programme Arduino ne soit très simple.

Certaines chose se font cependant même lorsque l'instruction delay() est exécutée et contrôle le microcontrôleur ATmega, car l'instruction delay() ne désactive pas les interruptions. Les communications série qui arrivent sur la broche RX sont prises en compte, la génération d'impulsion PWM (analogWrite) et l'état des broches stables sont maintenus, et les interruptions fonctionnent comme elles le doivent.

Voir Également

Please note: These are affiliate links. If you buy the components through these links, We may get a commission at no extra cost to you. We appreciate it.

delay()

Description

Pauses the program for the amount of time (in milliseconds) specified as parameter. (There are 1000 milliseconds in a second.)

Syntax

delay(ms)

Parameter Values

  • ms: the number of milliseconds to pause. Allowed data types: unsigned long.

Return Values

  • Nothing

Example Code

The code pauses the program for one second before toggling the output pin.

int ledPin = 13; // LED connected to digital pin 13 void setup() { pinMode(ledPin, OUTPUT); // sets the digital pin as output } void loop() { digitalWrite(ledPin, HIGH); // sets the LED on delay(1000); // waits for a second digitalWrite(ledPin, LOW); // sets the LED off delay(1000); // waits for a second }

※ NOTES AND WARNINGS:

While it is easy to create a blinking LED with the delay() function and many sketches use short delays for such tasks as switch debouncing, the use of delay() in a sketch has significant drawbacks. No other reading of sensors, mathematical calculations, or pin manipulation can go on during the delay function, so in effect, it brings most other activity to a halt. For alternative approaches to controlling timing see the Blink Without Delay sketch, which loops, polling the millis() function until enough time has elapsed. More knowledgeable programmers usually avoid the use of delay() for timing of events longer than 10's of milliseconds unless the Arduino sketch is very simple.

Certain things do go on while the delay() function is controlling the Atmega chip, however, because the delay function does not disable interrupts. Serial communication that appears at the RX pin is recorded, PWM (analogWrite) values and pin states are maintained, and interrupts will work as they should.

See Also

Please note: These are affiliate links. If you buy the components through these links, We may get a commission at no extra cost to you. We appreciate it.